This speaks from the bottom of my heart. Living myself with (at the moment) 3 autoimmune diseases for years (not to say decades), that’s exactly how I try to live my life. Concentrating on the diseases, the medication and the pain or the adverse effects won’t change anything about it but would restrict my life or affect it to the negative. So I’m trying to make the best out of every day! Like Madison said: What does not kill you, makes you stronger!

Madison MacGregor

          SWEET 16: Redefining a Generation

The Things You Can’t Change: Redefining Differences & Challenges

Ever wonder what it would be like to have a health condition that is in cure-able? As hard as it may be at the time, colds and flus come and go (thankfully), but there are many things in life- let alone health conditions that can never go away or change.

There are some things we just simply cannot change- from our genetics, to losing loved ones, to the country we were born in, the family we were born into, and for me it’s a health condition called Cystic Fibrosis (CF).

Cystic Fibrosis is a condition that affects the lungs and the digestive system. This means that my lungs build up infections more easily, and I therefore need to treat it with pysio therapy twice a day to prevent access build up…

View original post 394 more words

